Lawrence Power violin, viola, Turner Sims Associate Artist
David Owen Norris presenter
Robin Browning conductor
SÓN Turner Sims Orchestra in Association
Cantores Michaelis

Vaughan Williams
Fantasia on Greensleeves
The Lark Ascending
Flos Campi

Launching their season as Turner Sims’ new Orchestra in Association, SÓN continue their acclaimed Unwrapped series with one of the most popular works in the classical repertoire, Vaughan Williams’ The Lark Ascending, alongside the lesser-known but stunning Flos Campi for solo viola, chorus and orchestra. Featuring Lawrence Power on both violin and viola, this quintessentially English music is explored by the ever-engaging David Owen Norris, in this, Vaughan Williams’ 60th commemorative year. SÓN delves under the music’s surface with excerpts and anecdotes, helping the listener appreciate all works from a new perspective, before performing them complete after the interval.

“A very impressive orchestra” John Lill

Priority Booking opens Tuesday 29 May
General Booking opens Tuesday 12 June